Erinoffduty

Perfectly grungy

leave a comment »

This is an image from Weekday’s lookbook.  How f-ing sweet is this?  Ya know those fall days when you just feel like looking sexy/grungy?  Well, this is it folks.  My style tends to migrate between extremely girly and a little grungy and for some reason the beginning of the change in season has made me want to migrate slightly more towards the later as we begin the need to layer comfy knits, cover them legs and throw on a topper or two.  I need to keep it a little girly though because otherwise I just look like a dude (and there’s totally nothing wrong with that, it’s just not me).  I intend to do this look a lot this fall, except I’m going to throw in soft accents like some jewelry and flowy blouses.

I already bought a perfect leather bomber jacket, I’ve already got Docs and now I need a good pair of boyfriend jeans and a slouchy/sexy sweater.  Throw in my man watch (the only way to go with timepieces dearies), some little gold/bronze studs, some nice understated makeup (don’t want to over-butch it) and a Sunday downtown brunch with good friends (and perhaps our lovers in tow) with the crisp fall air howling outside.  Yowza.

Yeaaaaaahhhh.

Via studded hearts.

Xo

E.

Written by erinoffduty

September 6, 2010 at 9:13 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

