Erinoffduty

Obsesssed and need

leave a comment »

The “Naked” eye pallet by Urban Decay.  It’s new and I neeeeeeed it.  From the looks of it it is the most comprehensive neutral eye pallet to date.  It’s also sold out everywhere in stores and online.  BUMMER.  I’m going to have to put my sleuth hat on to find this baby.

Ya know when your makeup smears off or flakes off or gets dull, like, half way through your day?  So annoying right? It also comes with a eye makeup primer which practically glues your face paint TO YOUR FACE until you want to take it off (seriously I’m obsessed with this shit – though right now I’m using the Too Faced brand’s iteration).

I’ve had the same basic makeup routine for years.  I worked out what looks good on me and what I like and I’ve only really tweaked it with newer and higher end products in recent years.  Occasionally I try something new, but I always come back to a neutral eye, black slightly winged eyeliner, mascara and a a basic glossy lip or lipstick if I’m feeling fancy or in need of a pick me up.  I’ll go for a little more drama for evening, but this is basically what I do to my face all the time.

So yes.  I need this pallet.  Even though all my other pallets contain neutrals (ok, I have some colour too, but I rarely use it even if I find it SO PRETTY) and I have a lot of Urban Decay shadow already.  BUT BUT BUT this one contains several EXCLUSIVE shades.  Damn they get you every time.

Perhaps I should challenge myself to try some colour.  Until I’m able to track this down and obsess over it for weeks.  Obviously.

Xo

Erin

Written by erinoffduty

August 18, 2010 at 10:50 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

